»Make my homepage »Add to favorites »Add to website »Archive
Mainpage Photo Gallery Vıdeo Gallery Contact
LAST MINUTE : 26 years pass since successful Horadiz operation of Azerbaijani army  •   Jankauskas: Conclusion of new agreement with Azerbaijan remains among top priorities for EU  •   Turkey’s trade with Azerbaijan up  •   Azerbaijani, Iranian FMs discuss regional situation over phone  •   394 candidates for MP registered in Azerbaijan  •   Azerbaijani weightlifter crowned European champion  •   Azerbaijan, Russia sign three documents  •   UN Secretary General informed about Armenia’s policy of genocide against Azerbaijanis and glorification of Nazis  •   Azerbaijan`s Defense Ministry: Armenian armed units violated ceasefire 22 times  •   Defense ministry clarifies issue of joint military exercises among Azerbaijan, Turkey and Qatar  •   Armenian delegation makes provocation at UNESCO meeting in Paris  •   Azerbaijan, Japan hold political consultations  •   From illusions in Armenia to reality: summary notes of Azerbaijani journalist  •   Political provocation of Armenian MPs once again suppressed in Sofia  •   Energy minister: US always renders support for Azerbaijan’s energy initiatives  •   Foreigners now able to get work permits in Azerbaijan even faster  •   Azerbaijan`s Defense Ministry: Armenian armed units violated ceasefire 22 times  •   Russia, Azerbaijan to exchange tax-related information  •   Azerbaijan introduces new application rules for temporary residence permit  •   Jewish Journal: Delegation of Karabakh Survivors Embraced in Los Angeles  •  
News World Latest News Economics Politics Diaspora Sport Culture
» Baku hosts World Fair Play Awards Ceremony
11/10/2015 Yazdır

Baku has hosted World Fair Play Awards Ceremony.

Participants in the event included Azerbaijani minister of youth and sport Azad Rahimov, President of the International Committee for Fair Play Jeno Kamuti, and President of the European Fair Play Movement Christian Hinterberger.

In his remarks at the ceremony, Mr Rahimov hailed the joint Baku Congress of the European Fair Play Movement (EFPM )and International Committee for Fair Play (CIFP) as a success.

Mr Hinterberger presented the Azerbaijani minister with a special award of EFPM.

Chair of the Fair Play Commission of Azerbaijan`s National Olympic Committee Khazar Isayev was awarded for his contribution to the development of fair play movement.

President of Azerbaijan boxing and taekwondo federations Kamaladdin Heydarov, editor-in-chief of “Idman” newspaper Qalib Mehdiyev, Azerbaijani referee Nargiz Mehdiyeva, coach Rahman Hajiyev and wrestler Rasul Chunayev were among those who received the fair play award.